What People are Saying about the Primer...

"I am very impressed with the book, and apparently quite a few others [at the Built Green Conference] feel the same way, judging from the way they flew out of there!"

~ Aaron Adelstein
Built Green Director
King-Snohomish County Master Homebuilders Association

"I recently attended your lecture at Powell's in Portland, Oregon and I found your book and advice to be really insightful and easy to digest.  I truly appreciate that your solutions and suggestions are attainable for the average homeowner. Your book was beautifully put together."

~ Catherine Vader
Photographer

 

Events

Find a Book Signing/Reading, or a Speaking Engagement near you!

Tours

ASES National Solar Tour
Saturday, October 11th, 2008
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tour author Kathleen O'Brien's home, recently upgraded with a solar hot water system!

Television

"Your Green Life" with host Leslie Nagy
Sunday, October 5, 2008 & Saturday, October 11, 2008
6:00 pm (both airings)
TV20 (Bay Area)*
*Available on YouTube following broadcast

Speaking Engagements and Book Signings

Washington State

Seattle Home Show 2
Saturday, October 18th, 2008
12:30-1:30 pm
Qwest Field Event Center

The Great Peninsula Future Festival
Sunday, August 3, 2008
Time TBD
Historic Port Gamble

Northwest EcoBuilding Guild
Wednesday, July 16, 2008
6:00-9:30pm
Temple Beth Hafiloh & After-party at Fertile Grounds (Olympia)
Contact for RSVP and additional information

Auntie's Bookstore, Sponsored by Northwest EcoBuilding Guild, Inland Chapter
Monday, July 14, 2008
7:30pm
Auntie's Bookstore (Spokane)

Books by the Way
Friday, May 30, 2008
7:30 pm
Books by the Way, (Vashon Island)

Eagle Harbor Book Company

Thursday, May 8, 2008
7:30 pm
Eagle Harbor Book Company(Bainbridge Island)

New Earth Bookstore
Saturday, May 3, 2008
Time TBD
New Earth Bookstore (Kent)

Village Books
Saturday, April 26, 2008
7:00 pm
Village Books (Bellingham)

University of Washington
Monday, June 16, 2008
6:30 pm
**Arrive early and join a 30 minute tour of the sustainable features of Merrill Hall!
UW Botanic Gardens - Center for Urban Horticulture (Seattle)

Olympic College - Earth Fair
-W:ednesday, April 23
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Olympic College (Poulsbo)

Park Place Books
Thursday, April 24, 2008
7:00 pm
Park Place Books (Kirkland)

Green Festival - Seattle
Saturday, April 12, 2008
2:00 pm
Washington State Convention and Trade Center (Seattle)

What Makes It Green - American Institute of Architects
Monday, April 7, 2008
12:30 pm
The Mountaineers Club (Seattle)
Also see Speaking Engagements at What Makes It Green below!

Third Place Books - Ravenna
Thursday, March 27, 2008
7:00 pm
Third Place Books (Seattle)

Elliot Bay Book Company
Saturday, March 22, 2008
2:00 pm
Elliot Bay Book Company (Seattle)

University Bookstore
Tuesday, March 18, 2008
7:00 pm
University Bookstore (University District - Seattle)

Built Green Conference
Thursday, March 13, 2008
11:30 am
Friday, March 14, 2008
2:00 pm (Open to the public!)
Washington State Convention and Trade Center (Seattle)
Also see Speaking Engagements at Built Green below!

Oregon

Earth Advantage
Wednesday, October 8th, 2008
4:30-6:30 pm
Earth Advantage (Portland)

St. John's Booksellers
Friday, June 20, 2008
7:30 pm
St. John's Booksellers (Portland)

Third Street Books
Thursday, June 19, 2008
7:00 pm
Third St. Books (McMinnville)

Paulina Springs Books
Saturday, April 5, 2008
6:30 pm
Paulina Springs Books (Redmond)

Paulina Springs Books
Friday, April 4, 2008
6:30 pm
Paulina Springs Books (Sisters)

Powell's Books
Wednesday, April 2, 2008
7:30 pm
Powell's Books (Downtown Portland location)


Idaho

Book People of Moscow
Saturday, July 12, 2008
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Book People of Moscow (Moscow)

California

Built Green Conference
Friday, June 13, 2008
12:00-1:00 pm
Santa Barbara City College (Santa Barbara)
Also see Speaking Engagements at Built Green Santa Barbara below!

EcoBuild America
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
10:00 am
Anaheim Convention Center (Anaheim)

Canada

Cascadia Region USGBC Living Futures unConference
Friday, April 18
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
The Westin Bayshore (Vancouver BC)
Also see Speaking Engagements at Living Futures below!

 

Invite an author to your event

To invite Kathleen O'Brien or Kathleen Smith to speak or sign books at your event, please contact Andrea Lewis at 206-621-8626.

 

 

   

 
© Copyright 2007 O'Brien & Companyfree web template from myfreetemplates.com
  Free web templates by MyFreeTemplates.com